Crustless Quiche with Chicken, spinach, Enoki mushrooms, and Rapini

IMG_0335

Crustless Quiche with Chicken, spinach, Enoki Mushrooms, and Rapini

It’s been one of those days.

Today was not a good day in my kitchen.  I did survive and to prove it ate one half (the thin side) of my quiche. After dropping my salt shaker in the quiche before I cooked it, spilling the eggy-milky mixture all over me, the stove top, running down the stove front and landing on a kitchen rug.

But the quiche was delicious even though I had moved the oven rack down and didn’t realize ’til the quiche was almost done that I had put the shelf rack in crooked.

Here goes…

1 tablespoon butter
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 chicken breast, cooked and cut up in small pieces
1 package of Enoki mushrooms, stems removed
1/2 bunch of par-boiled rapini
4-6 green onions, chopped
1 cup shredded Italiano cheese
3/4 cup Bisquick
1 1/4 cups milk
3 eggs
salt
1 tablespoon tarragon

Preheat oven to 400.

Add the butter and oil to a frying pan. Lightly brown the mushrooms, then add the pre-cooked rapini and remove when vegetables are warmed.

Place the chicken, mushrooms, rapini, and green onion in a buttered pie plate (or use cooking spray).

Top with cheese. Sprinkle with salt and tarragon.

Mix together milk, eggs, and Bisquick until smooth with a fork. Pour over top of cheese.

Cook in oven for 30-35 minutes or until sharp knife inserted in centre comes out clean.

Feel free to make substitutions. See my other quiche recipes.

TIP:
When I buy rapini I usually cut off the stems and blanch the rapini in boiling water for one minute. Drain and rinse with cold water. Then when cooled put the rapini in the freezer until I want to use it. I normally add the Rapini to pasta adding an oil/garlic drizzle.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

